Hermes Haul – Jypsiere 34 in Rouge Casaque

You might have noticed this in a few of the photos that I have taken recently. I have yet to “officially” unveil this bag even though I’ve had it since May.

The bag came in a box tied with an Hermes ribbon.

The bag and straps were housed in it’s own dustbag.

It is an Hermes Jypsiere. This bag is very special and dear to me because it is a gift from my hubby who went to a lot of trouble just to get it. I am really touched by at the lengths he went to get it.  ❤

Anyway, onto the bag..

This Hermes Jypsiere is a rouge casaque size 34, in cleamance leather and palladium hardware.

The Hermes Jypsiere reinterpreted the Hermes Kelly bag by lending it a more casual vibe with it’s massenger bag style. The bottom is rounded and the flap is longer than the Kelly. The most obvious difference is the long shoulder straps which is adjustable. I can sling it across my body or just carry it on my shoulders.

It is a very usable everyday bag, which I have carried it to work and when I am out and about running errands or shopping.

 

This is an eclat, meaning that the insides of the bag are of a different colour than the one outside. The red on the outside is a rouge casaque and the orange-pink on the inside is rose jaipur. These are the latest colours for Hermes Spring/Summer season 2012. Colours true to the picture above.

The straps are in rose jaipur.

 

There’s a zip compartment, a compartment for mobile phone and another for cards. It is roomy enough for my DSLR camera, long wallet, phone and a few lipsticks and compact powder.

Hermes bags are generally heavy for a girl to carry even when it is empty due to the leather. The shoulder straps helped to ease the strain on my shoulders when carrying the bag and I don’t feel that it is very heavy to carry. On days when I do bring my DSLR out in this bag, I would carry it across my body.

And the price for Jypsiere is SGD12,500. You can choose to buy it on the Hermes website here and prices is around USD8000. Colours available may vary.

This was bought at Hermes Scotts and according to my hubby, it was only placed on the shelves for a few hours before he bought it. So if you do see an Hermes Jypsiere, don’t hesitate too long. 😉

 

Thank you so much for reading.

❤ Stacey

Leave a comment